Audiobook / Livre audio : Lectures en anglais par l'actrice Ellie Kendrick : Henry James, A. K. Turner, Lex Croucher

Audiobook / Livre audio : Lectures en anglais par l'actrice Ellie Kendrick : Henry James, A. K. Turner, Lex Croucher

 

Lectures en anglais par l'actrice Ellie Kendrick, disponibles sur Audible

*

"Tu peux être bien certain qu'elle ne songe à rien. Elle va de jour en jour, d'heure en heure, comme on faisait au temps de l'Age d'Or."

"You may be very sure she thinks of nothing. She goes on from day to day, from hour to hour, as they did in the Golden Age."

Daisy Miller
Henry James
Lu par : Ellie Kendrick
Durée : 3 h et 5 min
Version intégrale Livre audio
Date de publication : 26/09/2019
Langue : Anglais
Éditeur : Penguin Audio

Disponible sur Audible

"This Penguin Classic is performed by Ellie Kendrick, known for her role as Meera Reed in Game of Thrones, she has also starred in Vanity Fair, and The Diary of Anne Frank. This definitive recording includes an introduction by David Lodge, read by Roy McMillan.  

Travelling in Europe with her family, Daisy Miller, an exquisitely beautiful young American woman, presents her fellow-countryman, Winterbourne, with a dilemma he cannot resolve. Is she deliberately flouting social convention in the outspoken way she talks and acts, or is she simply ignorant of those conventions? When she strikes up an intimate friendship with an urbane young Italian, her flat refusal to observe the codes of respectable behaviour leave her perilously exposed.

In Daisy Miller, James created his first great portrait of the enigmatic and dangerously independent American woman, a figure who would come to dominate his later masterpieces."

Public Domain (P)2019 Penguin Audio

*

Body Language
A. K. Turner
Lu par : Ellie Kendrick
Série : Cassie Raven, Volume 1
Durée : 11 h et 1 min
Version intégrale Livre audio
Date de publication : 26/11/2020
Langue : Anglais
Éditeur : Zaffre

"The dead can talk - we just need to listen....

Camden mortuary assistant Cassie Raven has pretty much seen it all. But this is the first time she's come face to face with someone she knew on the slab. Someone she cared about.

Geraldine Edwards, the teacher responsible for her returning to education after she got ensnared in a life of drugs. The woman who acted as a second mother to the orphaned Cassie.

Deeply intuitive and convinced that she can pick up the last thoughts of the dead, Cassie senses that there must be more to the ruling of an accidental death. With Mrs E's evasive son demanding the release of his mother's body, Cassie knows that time is running out to find answers. Is her grief making her see things that aren't there? Or is her intuition right, and there's something more sinister to Mrs E's death than the ME thinks? Harbouring an innate distrust of the police, Cassie sets out to investigate the death and deliver justice for the woman who saved her life.

For fans of Elly Griffiths' Ruth Galloway series and Kathy Reichs' Temperance Brennan comes a new heroine for forensic medicine".

©2020 A. K. Turner (P)2020 Bonnier Books Ltd

*

Life Sentence
Cassie Raven
A. K. Turner
Lu par : Ellie Kendrick
Série : Cassie Raven, Volume 2
Durée : 10 h et 19 min
Version intégrale Livre audio
Date de publication : 14/04/2022
Langue : Anglais
Éditeur : Zaffre

"Mortuary technician Cassie Raven believes the last thoughts of the dead linger like static in the air....

Cassie has always had a strange affinity with death, ever since her parents were killed in a car crash when she was four. At least that's what she grew up believing....

But that was a lie. Cassie's father is alive. He was convicted of murdering her mother and spent years behind bars. Now he's out—and he's looking for her.

He swears he didn't do it. And Cassie wants to believe him.

To find the truth, she must turn detective. As she seeks answers, help is to be found in inexplicable places—for the dead are ready to talk."

©2022 A. K. Turner (P)2022 Bonnier Books UK

*

Infamous
Lex Croucher
Lu par : Ellie Kendrick
Durée : 10 h et 54 min
Version intégrale Livre audio
Date de publication : 21/07/2022
Langue : Anglais
Éditeur : Zaffre

"Twenty-two-year-old aspiring writer Edith 'Eddie' Miller and her best friend, Rose, have always done everything together—climbing trees, throwing grapes at boys, sneaking bottles of wine, practicing kissing....

But following their debutante ball Rose is suddenly talking about marriage, and Eddie is horrified.

When Eddie meets charming, renowned poet Nash Nicholson, he invites her to his crumbling Gothic estate in the countryside. The entourage of eccentric artists indulging in pure hedonism is exactly what Eddie needs in order to forget Rose and finish her novel.

But Eddie might discover the world of famous literary icons isn't all poems and pleasure...."

©2022 Lex Croucher (P)2022 Bonnier Books UK

*

Audiobook / Livre audio : Lectures en anglais par l'actrice Ellie Kendrick : Henry James, A. K. Turner, Lex Croucher

 

Auteur
Oeuvre